(C)arefree Soul

I woke up in the land
What seemed like dream
The emotions floated in the air Some with glee, some with silent scream

I walked past some feelings
I walked past some memories
Some known, some unknown
To the walking me

I stepped aside for some sudden rush
The land was mystical with a gush
I looked beside me, to the hand that I held
One swift movement & in the land of dreams
I had freed my carefree soul away.

Note : This post is written for us by Kripali (@precarious_me) who blogs at Sumptuous Living

15 comments

Leave a Reply

